Prix Dylan Cattiaux: Awardees



2021: Dylan Cattiaux

Docteur de l’Université Grenoble-Alpes, spécialité: Physique de la matière condensée et du rayonnement

Chaired by Antoine Heidmann, the Jury awards the Optomechanics and Nanomechanics thesis Prize to Dylan Cattiaux,

For observing the quantum ground state of vibration of a solid state mechanical resonator and describing the associated thermodynamic properties


D. Cattiaux et al., “A macroscopic object passively cooled into its quantum ground state of motion beyond single-mode cooling”, Nature Communications 12, Article number: 6182 (2021) link

D. Cattiaux et al., “Beyond linear coupling in microwave optomechanics” Physical Review Research, 2, 033480 (2020) link

D. Cattiaux, S. Kumar, X. Zhou, A. Fefferman & E. Collin. “Geometrical nonlinearity and circular plates and membranes”, Journal of Applied Physics, 128, 104501 (2020) link

X. Zhou, D. Cattiaux, et al. “On-chip thermometry for microwave optomechanics implemented in a nuclear demagnetization cryostat”, Phys. Rev. Applied Vol. 12, 044066 (2019) link

X. Zhou, D. Cattiaux, et al. “Electric circuit model of microwave optomechanics” Journal of Applied Physics Vol. 129, 114502 (2021) link